top of page

Support A DJ




What's going on GetBig Fam? Hope all of you are surviving with all this madness going on. Please be careful, they have started to open the world and we still have no cure for COVID-19. Many outside the dj community don't know this, unlike many professions in the world where the competition is fierce, dj's are not like that, in fact, the dj community is very supportive. If it hadn't been for support from other dj's, I may have hung up my headphones years ago. Dj's will always have the support of family and friends, but to hear another dj say, "bruh great set", or even to have another dj say, "have you ever thought about trying this", this is what drives us to keep going, to get better. See the reason why we like to support one another is because, we too like to hear good dj's perform. When we are not spinning, we want to be entertained. Now, because we are dj's and our ear has been trained for this, we may sometimes be over critical of one another, we are not hating, we do it out of love and we want them to get better at their craft. I tell you what, I appreciate hearing dj's that I admire make a mistake, it let's me know that they too are human and make mistakes. It also let's me know that I don't suck at what I do. The reason for me saying all of this is, here in 2020, most of us dj's are not working for profit (remember this statement). But I'm sure if you scroll through Facebook, IG, Twitter, any of the social media platforms, you will see dj's doing live sets, zoom parties, or even stay at home sets for their neighborhood. See we recognize what effect music has on people, so this is our way of giving back and helping out. But what do we ask back in return? Show us love, when we are on these social media platforms, show your appreciation by sharing our set with your friends and family, if it is on youtube, subscribe to our channel, or even by means of donation. So, going back to my earlier statement, right now most of us are not working for profit, but we are working for you. We are still at home practicing, planning sets for live streams, finding ways to become better to entertain you. So, please continue to support dj's, from the big names, down to those you don't know. Just a small show of love, let's us know that what we do is appreciated. That's all fam, check me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Mixcloud. I will be doing some live mixes and other post. I will include the links down below. Until next time fam!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Way of Djing!

What's up GetBig Fam? Since this COVID thang started, many dj's including myself have started looking at different ways of getting our music to the ears of thirsty listeners. So many of us have jump

Tired of COVID-19

#goawaycovid #badcovid #covidbye #youstillhere #ihatethishouse Did we ever think it would be this bad? I'm sure none of us would have thought that this thing would still be here, but it is! Many aro

All The Way Live!

Well I thought I would never see a time when Dj’s would rocking the crowds from their homes. This COVID-19 just don’t seem to want to go anywhere so here we are, rockin the crowd in our pj’s. Now this

bottom of page